Affirmations and Chakras

      What are affirmations? To affirm is the assertion that something exists or is true and affirmations are statements aimed toward affecting ones conscious and subconscious mind. While saying an affirmation one automatically and very much involuntarily see a mental image. The stronger and more focused one can make these images- the more powerful the affirmation. Repeating an affirmation (or many) will continuously remind a person of the good things they're attracting into their lives. This will influence ones behavior, habits, actions, and reactions.

     What do affirmations do? They can do whatever it is you need them to do. I am going to be providing a list of affirmations to use to keep ones chakras aligned and opened, but honestly they can be used to help attract anything one wants. They can be used to motivate, inspire, increase confidence, self love, humility, decreased stress...the list could go on forever. There is no shortage of ways affirmations can be used.

     What are chakras? I've discussed this in other blogs, but a very basic description is that they are centers of energy within the body. They can be both over active and under active. Having them open and aligned is optimal for overall well being. When ones chakras are open and aligned their instincts, feeling, and thoughts would operate harmoniously. Almost everyone can benefit from some sort of chakra adjusting. 

Here's a link to a much more in depth understanding of each chakra as well as an explaination of how one feels when it is either under active or over active:

Now here are some affirmations for each chakra that help to keep it opened and aligned. You can pick one for each chakra or as many as you like. If you happen to know that you need work on specific chakras than you can choose to say more in those areas and less in the areas you know are functioning more optimally.

Root Chakra:

  • I feel deeply rooted.
  • I have a strong connection with my body.
  • I feel safe and secure.
  • I have the right to be here.
  • I stand for my values, my truth, my justice.
  • I have all that I need
  • I am stable and can stand on my own two feet.
  • I nurture my body with healthy food, clean water, exercise, relaxation, and connecting with nature.
  • I am open to new possibilities.
  • I am grateful for all of the challenges that have helped me transform and grow.
  • I trust in the goodness of life.
  • I trust myself.
  • I love life.

Sacral Chakra:

  • I love and enjoy my body.
  • I have healthy boundaries.
  • I am open to experiencing the present moment through my senses and beyond.
  • I am passionate.
  • I feel pleasure and abundance with every breath I take.
  • I nourish my body with healthy options.
  • I know how to take care of my needs.
  • I value and respect my body.
  • I am open to touch and closeness in my relationships.
  • My sexuality is sacred.
  • Emotions are the language of my soul.
  • I take good care of my physical body.
  • I am at peace.

Solar Plexus Chakra:

  • I love and accept myself fully.
  • I stand up for myself.
  • I am strong and courageous.
  • I am worthy of love, kindness, and respect.
  • I choose the best for myself.
  • I express myself in a powerful way.
  • I am proud of my achievements.
  • I honor myself.
  • I choose healthy relationships.
  • I am authentic.
  • I direct my own life.
  • I appreciate my strengths.
  • I am always free to choose- no matter the situation.
  • I seek opportunities for personal and spiritual growth.
  • I am at peace with myself.

Heart Chakra:

  • I am open to love.
  • All love resides in my heart.
  • I deeply and compassionately love and accept myself.
  • I nurture my inner child.
  • I am wanted and loved.
  • I live in a balanced state of gratitude.
  • I love the beauty of the animal world and appreciate nature.
  • I forgive myself.
  • I am open to love and kindness.
  • I am grateful for all of the challenges that helped me transform and open up to love.
  • I am authentically connected to other human beings.
  • I feel a sense of unity with nature and animals.
  • I accept things as they are.
  • I am loving and peaceful.

Throat Chakra:

  • I am in touch with my inner guidance.
  • I listen to my deepest wisdom.
  • I seek to understand and learn from my life experiences.
  • I am wise and intuitive.
  • I am connected with my inner guide and trust myself.
  • I nurture my spirit.
  • I listen to the wisdom of elders.
  • I forgive the past and learn the lessons available in each situation.
  • I forgive myself.
  • I love and accept every part of myself.
  • I know all is well in my world.
  • I am connected to the wisdom and infinite knowledge of the universe.
  • I am open to inspiration and bliss.
  • My life moves effortlessly.
  • I am the source of my truth and my love.
  • I am at peace.

Crown Chakra:

  • I am part of the divine.
  • I honor the divine within me.
  • I seek to understand and learn from my life experiences.
  • I cherish my spirit.
  • I seek experiences that nourish my spirit.
  • I listen to the wisdom of the universe.
  • I trust my intuition.
  • I am open to letting go of attachments.
  • I live in the present moment.
  • I am grateful for all of the good things in my life.
  • I love and accept myself.
  • All is well in my world.
  • I am in direct connection with the wisdom and knowledge of the universe.
  • I am open to limitless knowledge and wisdom.
  • My life moves with ease.
  • I am at peace.

I hope that these are a good start for anyone looking to be more positive and for the use of affirmations to help with that.  If you have any affirmations that you use and want to share...leave a comment.